AMV Round 2: Blast from the past

Posted: July 3, 2011 in AMVs
Tags: , ,

spoilers abound. you have been warned.

Here are a collection of AMVs that I stumbled upon in my college years that have been saved in my YouTube favorites. The first is about Dominic and Anemone from Eureka 7, an anime I watched with my room mate quite often during Saturday night anime on Cartoon Network. These two are one of my favorite couples of all time, especially since the torturous life that Anemone was forced to live.

If the video doesn’t show up, watch it here: http://youtu.be/Upjczoc6eXI

This second one is an incredibly well done splicing of two animes: Cowboy Bebop and Trigun. The former is about a gang of bounty hunters, and the latter is about someone with a giant price tag on his head. The combination of the two is absolute genious.

If the video doesn’t show up, watch it here: http://youtu.be/A9e_WIoJJnI

This one I loved in college, as I spent most of my time in my first year watching Naruto and Bleach instead of having a social life. I grew out of that, trust me. And I really, really liked Sakura and Sasuke together (and I still do). I truly believe Sakura would sing this song to Sasuke if she could.

If the video doesn’t show up, watch it here: http://youtu.be/waHWQ15-FDA

And finally, this one isn’t phenomenal, but it is the first video I ever favorited on YouTube (4 years ago). This video comes from my days of watching DNAngel, my first box set I purchased, and my recent purchase of Clay Aiken’s first album. Don’t judge. 😛

If the video doesn’t load, watch it here: http://youtu.be/xI0tvsh2eQQ

Leave a Reply

