Stumbled upon some Ouran treasures

Posted: August 22, 2011 in AMVs
Tags: , , ,

So, these two AMVs I stumbled upon tonight after getting a Something Corporate song stuck in my head. I searched for “Something Corporate” in YouTube with “AMV,” because I’d rather watch it with anime characters than just plain ol’ lyrics or something else. Anyway, I came upon an Ouran video with Something Corporate’s “As You Sleep.” The person did an excellent combining Tamaki’s piano playing abilities with that of Andrew MacMahon of Somehting Corporate, and making it look like Tamaki was the one playing. It was brilliant, until it ended abruptly.

If the video doesn’t load, watch it here: http://youtu.be/lPxU3NBmO6o

And then after it was over, and as I was sulking at the disappointing ending, I noticed a Kyoya and Haruhi AMV with All American Reject’s “Give You Hell.” I thought, well, why not, and clicked it. I’m extraordinarily glad I did. The video was set up brilliantly, making it look like Kyoya was Haruhi’s ex, and Tamaki was her new guy. Hilarious.

If the video doesn’t load, watch it here: http://youtu.be/OXdA5Q9vLEE

Leave a Reply

